URA Office Hours and Other Resources


***Spring 2022 Office Hours have ended. Check back soon for updates on Summer 2022 Office Hours, and thank you to all who attended this semester!***


URA's Virtual Office Hours

Our Virtual Office Hours are held as 1-on-1 meetings between the student and the selected Research Ambassador via BlueJeans

Sometimes getting started is the hardest part - Research Ambassadors are here to help guide you and figure out your own interests, introduce you to an exclusive list of research positions at the Institute, and email professors. URA maintains a database of labs interested in having undergrads for this very purpose of helping others start out on the research process. For those already involved in research, we can help with resume edits, applications to PURA and other awards, and practicing for conferences. Stop by Virtual Office Hours to speak to an Ambassador this semester and let us help enhance your educational experience today! 
Please use this Resource tab to answer your general questions about undergraduate research.  If you have any specific questions, feel free to reach out to a current Undergraduate Research Ambassador! You can find contact information for every Research Ambassador under the "Current Ambassadors" tab.


Steps to Signing Up for Office Hours

1. Below are each Research Ambassador's weekly availabilities for URA Virtual Office Hours. Please check to see when you would be able to attend. 

2. Sign up for URA's Virtual Office Hours HERE. Every available ambassadors' major and research interests are listed on the sign-up, if you would like to meet with an ambassador of a certain major or conducting certain research. 

Research Ambassador Availabilities

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday  Thursday Friday Saturday             Sunday              
9:00 - 9:30AM Kaavya Gudapati Huijin Chung Kaavya Gudapati Huijin Chung Carys Thompson    
9:30 -10:00 AM   Nathan Bowman Ivy Zheng Nathan Bowman Carys Thompson    
10:00 - 10:30 AM   Charlie Wood Ishan Chadha   Andy Jiang    
10:30 - 11:00 AM Ivy Zheng Charlie Wood Ishan Chadha   Andy Jiang   Manav Jain
11:00 - 11:30 AM Grace Pfohl       Manlin Xu Soham Kulkarni  Manav Jain
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM Grace Pfohl   Christy Daniel Haewon Lee Manlin Xu Soham Kulkarni Manav Jain
12:00 - 12:30 PM     Christy Daniel  Haewon Lee Jacob Aguirre     
12:30 - 1:00 PM Harry Torp   Harry Torp        
1:00 - 1:30 PM     Keyana Komilian    Andy Chea Aulden Jones  
1:30 - 2:00 PM   Deb Lobaccaro   Keyana Komilian  Andy Chea Aulden Jones  
2:00 - 2:30 PM Lily Torp Deb Lobaccaro   Fiza Shaikh Anita Singh    
2:30 - 3:00 PM Lily Torp     Fiza Shaikh Anita Singh    
3:00 - 3:30 PM Ahmed Klasra     Anisha Kanukolanu      
3:30 - 4:00 PM Ahmed Klasra Victor Lim   Anisha Kanukolanu      
4:00 - 4:30 PM Silas Howerton Victor Lim          
4:30 - 5:00 PM Silas Howerton            
5:00 - 5:30 PM       Ashi Awasthi     Brian Cheng
5:30 - 6:00 PM       Ashi Awasthi     Brian Cheng
6:00 - 6:30 PM William York            
6:30 - 7:00 PM William York            
7:00 - 7:30 PM Jacob Aguirre  Jacob Aguirre Jacob Aguirre Jacob Aguirre      
7:30 - 8:00 PM              
8:00 - 8:30 PM              
8:30 - 9:00 PM              

Research by Departments

Georgia Tech is home to hundreds of research labs, with research focuses ranging from flight dynamics to neural networks. Click here to explore the many research laboratories of Georgia Tech's home departments.

Upcoming Events

Georgia Tech's Undergraduate Research Ambassadors create and host several events throughout the year to meet all research-related needs of students. Research fairs, summer research opportunities workshops, coffee hours, poster-making sessions, and much, much more all comprise the programming put out by Undergraduate Research Ambassadors, so click here to stay updated on events!


Two men at a library desk

Research is an essential pillar of Georgia Tech. Many undergraduates are currently involved or actively seeking opportunities. Check out these FAQs to learn more.

Upcoming Events

"Invent Your Future" slide with geometric background.

The Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program strives to promote an entrepreneurial spirit by supporting students with big ideas with potential for commercialization. Here are some of the resources, organizations, and events involved in promoting invention and entrepreneurship at Georgia Tech.

"10 Steps to Get Involved in Research"

Georgia Tech undergraduate students have many opportunities to participate in research with faculty across campus. The best way for you to begin your career in research is to review faculty web pages and see who is doing research that you find exciting. Read more about getting started below.